Product Updates | Contact Support | System Status
Page Contents

    Enabling Brightcove Sync

    In this topic you will learn how to sync the titles and thumbnail images from your Brightcove account to your Brightcove Interactivity account.

    By default, projects that are auto-created using a HapYak-enabled Brightcove Player will have the same title as the Brightcove video title when the project was auto-created and will have no thumbnail image. The Brightcove Sync feature can be used to ensure that the Brightcove Interactivity project title is updated to match either the title of the video in Brightcove.

    Syncing your Brightcove and Brightcove Interactivity accounts will add thumbnail images to any Brightcove videos present in your Brightcove Interactivity account that don't already have them. Using the Brightcove Sync feature is a huge time saver, especially when creating playlists in Brightcove Interactivity Experiences.

    Enabling Brightcove sync

    Follow these steps to enable Brightcove Sync:

    1. Login to Video Cloud Studio.
    2. In the primary navigation, click Admin > API Authentication. Note that you must be an account administrator to access to the Admin menu.
    3. Click Register New Application.
    4. Fill out the fields to register a new application. See this Video Cloud document for complete details. Ensure that in the CMS section that Video Read is checked.
    5. Click Save.
    6. Copy and save the values for Client ID and Client Secret.
    7. Click Okay, I copied it.
    8. Login to Brightcove Interactivity Studio.
    9. In the left navigation, click Integrations.
    10. On the Brightcove card, switch on Enable.
    11. Paste in your Client Id and Client Secret that you just created in Video Cloud Studio.
    12. Paste in your Video Cloud Account Id. To get your account ID, in Video Cloud Studio, click the user icon in the top right of the page. The Account ID is located right below the account name.
    13. In the Sync with Brightcove section, switch on Enable.
    14. Click Save.
    15. Click Sync Now to start the sync process.

    When the sync is complete, you will be notified of the number of projects updated in your account. It should only take a few minutes.

    Repeat this process every time you'd like to update the project titles.


    Page last updated on 01 Aug 2022